June 12: Dangwong applauds Buhari for honouring MKO, others

June 12: Dangwong applauds Buhari for honouring MKO, others

By Pam Moses

Former Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to Plateau State Government, Hon. Ayuba Pam Dangwong has applauded President Muhammadu Buhari for conferring honours on the heroes of the June 12 1993 Presidential elections.

He commended Buhari for recognising June 12 as Nigerians Democracy Day and for honouring the memories of Chief MKO Abiola, the presumed winner of the elections and others who struggle during the period.

Hon. Dangwong, who is the North Central Coordinator of Grassroots Mobilizers for Buhari, for the 2019 Presidential elections, disclosed this in an interview with Journalists in Jos on Tuesday.

He said the decision taken by the President to apologise on behalf of the nation, to Nigerians over the annulment of June 12 Presidential elections attested to the fact that Buhari is a true democrat.

“The decision of President Muhammadu Buhari to declareJune 12 as Democracy Day and subsequently honoured the presumable winner, Chief MKO Abiola and others shows that he is a true democrats and deserves commendations.

“Is very true that Chief MKO laid the foundation of Nigerian Democracy. President Buhari has shown that justice, equity and tolerance must take centre stage in Nigerian democracy, as such, will continue to encourage and work for the success of President Muhammadu Buhari”s administration for fair play in the country.”

Hon. Dangwon who declared recently to contest the seat of House of Representatives, Jos South/Jos East federal constituency of Plateau, under the ruling APC said Nigerian democracy would have gone far had June 12 Presidential election not been annulled.

count | 76

June 12: Dangwong applauds Buhari for honouring MKO, others

| News, Other News, Politics | 0 Comments
About The Author
- Citizen Journalist, public Opinion Analyst Writer and Literary critic

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>